12
Jan
13

Make a choice

Life is made up of choices.  You’re where you are right now in life because of the choices you have made.  If you’re serious about changing your life then start making different choices.

I have many changes I want to make in my own life.  I want to be healthy, so I’m taking necessary steps like working out (jogging most days), and choosing healthier foods to eat everyday.  I want to be a great friend, father and husband, I am willing to put others before me to accomplish this.  I want to have financial freedom so that I can travel, I want freedom in my life to take vacations with my family and experience the world.  My path to the future I want starts with the choices I make today.

Now it’s great to make new choices to improve your life but until you act and make them happen they are only ideas.  The key to making a change is action!  Getting into great shape is a fine idea but until you make the choice to work out and change your eating habits then you haven’t really made the change.

If your not happy with where you’re at in life then make new choices, stop blaming all of your problems on other people or your environment.  You create your environment and if someone is adding drama to your life then choose not to associate with them.  Remember that thoughts are things, so choosing to think positively or negatively has an enormous effect on what happens in your life every day.


0 Responses to “Make a choice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Recent Posts

Categories

Blogs I Follow

January 2013
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

ROAM ABOUT MIKE

Misadventures From Around the Globe

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Gridiron Digest

An Amateur Look into the (Un)Amateur World of College Football